Latest Products http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in Latest Products Tue, 27 Oct 2020 23:12:09 +0530 en-us http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in Whole Spices http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/whole-spices.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/whole-spices.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Grounded Spices http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/grounded-spices.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/grounded-spices.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Black Mustard Seeds http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/black-mustard-seeds.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/black-mustard-seeds.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Mustard seeds are the small round seeds that come from several different types of mustard plants. The seeds are approximately 1-2 mm in diameter. The seeds (also called fruit pods) come from the mustard plant in the Brassica family. Black Sesame Seeds http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/black-sesame-seeds.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/black-sesame-seeds.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 White Sesame Seeds http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/white-sesame-seeds.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/white-sesame-seeds.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Ajwain Seeds http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/ajwain-seeds.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/ajwain-seeds.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Coriander Seeds http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/coriander-seeds.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/coriander-seeds.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 The word "coriander" in food preparation may refer solely to these seeds (as a spice), rather than to the plant. The seeds have a lemony citrus flavour when crushed, due to terpenes linalool and pinene. It is described as warm, nutty, spicy, and orange-flavoured. Cumin Seeds http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/cumin-seeds.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/cumin-seeds.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Cumin Seeds(जीरा) Hindi Name: जीरा Oblong dark brown seeds with a very distinct flavor, cumin seeds are a very popular spice used for their strong aroma and bitter warm flavor. The most common consumption method is after frying or roasting. Cumin seed powder of roasted seeds is also widely used. Fennel Seeds http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/fennel-seeds.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/fennel-seeds.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Fenugreek Seeds http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/fenugreek-seeds.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/fenugreek-seeds.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Flex Seeds http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/flex-seeds.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/flex-seeds.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Poppy Seeds http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/poppy-seeds.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/poppy-seeds.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Star Anise Seeds http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/star-anise-seeds.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/star-anise-seeds.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Kasuri Methi Leaves http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/kasuri-methi-leaves.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/kasuri-methi-leaves.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Dry Bay Leaves http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/dry-bay-leaves.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/dry-bay-leaves.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Dry Ginger http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/dry-ginger.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/dry-ginger.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Dried Kashmiri Red Chilli http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/dried-kashmiri-red-chilli.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/dried-kashmiri-red-chilli.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Red Chilli Flakes http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/red-chilli-flakes.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/red-chilli-flakes.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Cinnamon Sticks http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/cinnamon-sticks.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/cinnamon-sticks.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Green Cardamom http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/green-cardamom.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/green-cardamom.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Cloves http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/cloves.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/cloves.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Nutmeg http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/nutmeg.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/nutmeg.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Asafoetida Powder http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/asafoetida-powder.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/asafoetida-powder.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Asafoetida is the dried latex (gum oleoresin) (Perumkayam) exuded from the rhizome or tap ... Asafoetida is also known variously as "food of the gods", "devil's dung", jowani badian, hing, hengu, inguva, kayam, and ting. ... a fine powder containing 30% asafoetida resin, along with rice flour or maida (white wheat flour) Coriander Cumin Powder http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/coriander-cumin-powder.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/coriander-cumin-powder.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 The Coriander-Cumin Seeds Powder is an essential ingredient in every Indian kitchen. It is used in most Indian subzis to impart a homely but appetizing aroma and flavour. This masala uses just four ingredients and is easy to make. It is best made at home in small quantities, to get the maximum aroma and taste. Coriander Powder http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/coriander-powder.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/coriander-powder.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 The word "coriander" in food preparation may refer solely to these seeds (as a spice), rather than to the plant. The seeds have a lemony citrus flavour when crushed, due to terpenes linalool and pinene. It is described as warm, nutty, spicy, and orange-flavoured. Kasmiri Red Chilli Powder http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/kasmiri-red-chilli-powder.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/kasmiri-red-chilli-powder.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Chili powder is the dried, pulverized fruit of one or more varieties of chili pepper, sometimes with the addition of other spices. It is used as a spice to add pungency and flavor to culinary dishes. In American English, the spelling is usually "chili"; in British English, "chilli" is used consistently. Tikhalal Red Chilli Powder http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/tikhalal-red-chilli-powder.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/tikhalal-red-chilli-powder.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Chili powder is the dried, pulverized fruit of one or more varieties of chili pepper, sometimes with the addition of other spices. It is used as a spice to add pungency and flavor to culinary dishes. In American English, the spelling is usually "chili"; in British English, "chilli" is used consistently. Turmeric Powder http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/turmeric-powder.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/turmeric-powder.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Turmeric may be the most effective nutritional supplement in existence. ... Here are the top 10 evidence-based health benefits of turmeric. ... It has been used in India for thousands of years as a spice and medicinal herb. Ginger Powder http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/ginger-powder.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/ginger-powder.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Garam Masala http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/garam-masala.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/garam-masala.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Garam masala is a blend of ground spices used extensively in Indian cuisine. The spices for garam masala are usually toasted to bring out more flavor and aroma, and then ground. The word masala simply means "spices," and garam means "hot." However, garam masala doesn't necessarily constitute a particularly spicy blend. Black Salt http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/black-salt.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/black-salt.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Sendha Salt http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/sendha-salt.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/sendha-salt.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Mango Powder http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/mango-powder.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/mango-powder.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Peanut Seeds http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/peanut-seeds.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/peanut-seeds.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Groundnuts Seed is commonly called 'peanut' has numerous areas of application of utility. ... Peanut is a major source of oil, which is mono saturated fat and is healthful type, which is prescribed for skin health. Peanut Oil http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/peanut-oil.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/peanut-oil.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Premium CTC Tea http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/premium-ctc-tea.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/premium-ctc-tea.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Tea, beverage produced by steeping in freshly boiled water the young leaves and leaf buds of the tea plant, Camellia sinensis. Two principal varieties are used, the small-leaved China plant (C. sinensis sinensis) and the large-leaved Assam plant (C. sinensis assamica). Hybrids of these two varieties are also grown. Instant Premix Masala Tea http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/instant-premix-masala-tea.htm http://www.shriharifoodsandspices.in/instant-premix-masala-tea.htm Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Masala chai (literally "mixed-spice tea") is a flavoured tea beverage made by brewing black tea with a mixture of aromatic Indian spices and herbs. Originating in the Indian subcontinent, the beverage has gained worldwide popularity, becoming a feature in many coffee and tea houses.